Have you got a minute?

Interesting post on how we shield ourselves by being “too busy”, never giving us time to think, reflect, relax and pray. I relate to it profoundly. Now on lent I’m going to make a compromise to share time of real value on nourishing my relationship with God. Every time I start to feel bored and run to music, games or whatever, I will instead spend that time on prayer or meditation.

ThoseGodMoments

DSCN0294

I don’t know about you, but there is only a small window of opportunity to get my mums full and undivided attention. For example, never tell her something important:

Ver la entrada original 524 palabras más

Responder

